Alliance for Good Government endorses Tammany candidates

The St. Tammany Chapter of the Alliance for Good Government has endorsed candidates in various elections after holding three public forums the week of Aug. 5.

The Alliance endorsed Brian Glorioso for State Representative in District 90 in the Slidell area. The group also favored Dan Curtis in the Abita Springs mayor’s race, and tapped Reagan Contois, Stewart Eastman, Jay Hawkins, LeAnn Magee and Pat Patterson as its choices for the Abita Springs Board of Aldermen.

In St. Tammany Parish School Board races, the Alliance has endorsed the following candidates: Matthew Greene, District 1; Beth Heintz, District 2; Alicia Breaux, District 4; Lee Barrios, District 5; Shelta Richardson, District 7; Mike Winkler, District 8; Sharon Drucker, District 9; Tammy Lamy, District 11; James Braud, District 13; and Marie A. Wade, District 15.

Five school board incumbents were re-elected without opposition.

The Alliance for Good Government is a nonpartisan group that seeks to endorse and support political candidates of high standard, to educate the public on current issues and to aid all voting citizens interested in effective and efficient government.

St. Tammany chapter President Kanwal Dihr said the group will not make recommendations in the elections for Pearl River and Folsom mayor or for either municipality’s Board of Aldermen. Dihr said the Alliance wasn’t able to schedule interviews with candidates in those places, but hopes to do so in future elections.

Read the full article:

Add Comment